Friday August 12th, 2011


We’re going to Paris for the week end. I’m in the train writing. Long live technology!

And long live this long beast that makes noise and throws fire and takes us from one place to another (even though they don’t throw fire anymore nowadays.)

We don’t have trains in Lebanon. We used to, I remember when I was little I used to look at it from the window. But with the war and the reconstructions done for the roads and the cities people figured that this is not a necessity so they destroyed the rail roads and threw away the train wagons; Actually they did not throw them, they are still standing there as a rotting souvenir.

Aside from this it was a quiet day today; no cooking and no stories to tell. I was busy at work this is all I did until it was time to pack and leave.

I don’t think I’ll be able to write to you tomorrow, but I promise I’ll do it as soon as I get home on Sunday night and I’ll tell you all about our week end.

Until then, enjoy yours đŸ™‚

See you Sunday!

Leave a Reply

