Friday August 26th, 2011


I don’t know if this happens to you, but it happens to me a lot: since we’re used to hearing people speaking English and/or French in Lebanon, but we consider it weird from the people who do it all the time (at least I consider it this way), when I travel to France or the US my mind still reacts when it hears French or English. The first thing I think of is “why are they not speaking Arabic?”; it takes me a micro-second to realize I’m not home anymore. Well I’ve been here for almost a month now, and I’m still having this reaction! The other day the neighbor was talking to her dog (yes she was in the lobby and I could hear her even though I was in the bathroom) and I started thinking “this lady talks to her dog in French!”; then I realized that this is normal behavior in here 😛 (I’m not sure that what’s happening with me is normal behavior though :P)

 So it’s Friday today, but unfortunately I have to work on Saturday and Sunday! Bugger! (as our English friends say :)). So I might be missing a few days of blogging next week since I won’t have much to talk about.

Today is was my turn to cook. And of course, as usual, I prepared a Lebanese dish; today it was “Bazella w Rezz” (kind of green peas stew with rice). Needless to say that it was the first time I try this one also and I succeeded 😀 at least Francois and I think so. I wonder if I cook one day to my mum will she think that my cooking is good; I hope so. At least the smell and the look are the same as hers 😛

Bazella w Rezz (Green peas stew & Rice)

We continued buying the things we need for the new apartment today. We’ll probably move there when I’ll be done my project in 10 days; and I’ll be able to show you pictures of the decorated place 🙂

See you tomorrow!

Comments
One Response to “Friday August 26th, 2011”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] know I cooked this before, but I have warned you last week that from now on I will be cooking meals I know how to prepare […]



Leave a Reply

