Thursday September 29th, 2011


What did I tell you yesterday? If I will cook again I will either do it at night, or I will cook something that I know how to do.

I applied my plan today: I made stuffed zucchinis again. But this time I used one of the round zucchinis we find here in France (we don’t have this kind in Lebanon), and not the long one I used last time.

I’m very happy with the result. The meal was delicious, much better result than the first time I tried it: it was more flavored and better looking. The only difference is that this zucchini is more sugary and the skin is thinner; I don’t think we’ll use it again.

Look at this masterpiece! Delicious! 🙂

What will tomorrow’s lunch be? Will it be a succes? You’ll have to come back tomorrow to find out 🙂

 
See you tomorrow!
Comments
8 Responses to “Thursday September 29th, 2011”
  1. That’s not a zucchini, it’s a zoomed-in image of a green olive.

  2. The husband says:

    J’approuve 🙂 c’était réussi et goûteux.
    Merci marteh

  3. tania says:

    Je suis contente tu es entrain de pratiker en france, heik kd tu viens tu seras une proooooooo et je mangerai de tres bonne choses ahahahahahhaah
    And this koussa platter is like a michelin restaurant platter lol the look of it, u made it look a 5 star dish ahahahahha with shem w ma tdou2… Now I think I prefer the look of this zucchini since i dont eat it, it seems cute at least:D
    Way to go sandraaaaaaaaaa

    • Next time I will try to make you a nice-looking dish with peas in it, maybe you’ll try it 😛

      • Quick question about peas – would you ever put them in a sandwich or on a pizza?

        I only ask because people will quite happily put sweetcorn, which is similar in size and function to peas, on both pizzas and sandwiches which just ‘aint right.

        The inconsistency that reigns in the gastronomy world infuriates me.

      • It’s not inconsistency, it’s just different tastes 🙂

        And if you want to know what I would do with peas, you’ll just have to read me next week because I’ll be doing a Lebanese dish with peas 🙂

Leave a Reply

