Saturday November 5th, 2011


Ever since I’ve been here I have discovered a new beautiful season: fall.

I know I talked about this before, but I cannot help myself from being amazed by the beauty of the nature during this period.

In Lebanon I knew that spring was nice, because it’s the season of the flowers, everything is green and colorful; I loved the season so much that I had my wedding in it ๐Ÿ˜› Fall for us was just the preparation for winter; nothing interesting happened there. Plus when you’re a child this is the season you go back to school in, so the repulsion stays on till you’re an adult.

But in here, with all the trees surrounding, and the big park next to us(I promise I will get you pictures of the colors there one day), it’s as if a painter emptied all his tubes of all the degradations of red and orange on the trees.

Something else I discovered today on my way back home from the market with my sister(visiting us for the week end; I forgot to mention we have our third visitor this week) is that the rain in this season, in combination with the trees falling on the ground, makes small mushrooms growing under the trees. This is something I have seen before, but I always like to look at closely; maybe because it reminds me of the Smurfs that I used to love as a kid (the characters you love as a child is also something that goes on with you to your adult age).

20111106-014648.jpg

Another advantage of fall is that you have all the right vegetables to prepare a nice and warm soup. So our diner last night was pumpkin soup (I added the small piece of cheese to it because I read somewhere that they will go together perfectly; and they did) ๐Ÿ™‚

20111106-015122.jpg

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

