Tuesday November 15th, 2011


I went out to get some bread today. I can tell you, it was COLD!!

I think here in France it rains only during summer, then in fall it’s just cold, and finally in winter this cold turns into snow (this last part we haven’t experienced yet).

But I can assure you that the bread was worth it J

Yesterday I mentioned a few items we’re trying to remove from our diet recently, I should have added bread to this list. But I didn’t because we’re simply not able to stop eating it; at least I’m not able to stop eating it.

I don’t know how they make it, but it’s really amazing; you can just eat the whole thing without putting anything on it. I’m not only talking about the “baguette”, but all kinds. As long as they are prepared by an “artisan Boulanger” (artisan baker) and not by a normal baker or a commercial brand you get from the store.

If we’re saying that there are specialized workers who do the French bread, and they call them craftsmen, then if it’s the same for all the other type of cooking, in this case I agree that French cuisine should be part of the country’s cultural heritage. Because their way of cooking the bread is really special, and it’s unique in the world; so if it’s the same for everything else then it’s really something worth inheriting. Don’t you agree?

See you tomorrow!

Comments
One Response to “Tuesday November 15th, 2011”
  1. tania says:

    mmm bring some with you so we check them out:P But anyhow i agree:)

Leave a Reply

