Monday November 28th, 2011


When you’re at home, cold, just finished work and you’re bored with nothing to do, plus your husband has been working a lot lately and you want to please him with something, what do you do?

Try to bake cake for the first time! 😛

Before cooking

After cooking

Yes I know I burned them a bit, but what can I do? We have an electric oven at home and I’m still not able to translate the recipes’ oven heat into our electric heat! But the intention was there, that’s the most important part 😀

And yes I know, this isn’t a cake these are small cakes; but the thing is that my sister got me this cakes recipes book and it has the silicone molds with it, so I’ve been dying to try them.

To be honest, this isn’t the first time in my life that I try to bake a cake. I did it before only once, quite a few years ago. My cousin was newlywed and wanted to invite all her cousins for diner to meet her husband, so my sister and I decided to prepare a cake ourselves instead of buying one. It was a complete disaster! I don’t even remember what the cake’s type was, but I remember that we messed it up really bad. But we were proud enough to take it anyway to our cousin’s (we told her we’re getting a cake we have to take it). The funniest part was that her husband was the only one who tasted it just to please us, and this is when I started liking the husband more than my own cousin 😛

By the way it was really cold today; there was freeze on the car’s window this morning. And it seems it’s going to be raining this week end, so I’m really hoping this rain will turn into snow 😀

See you tomorrow!

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Monday November 28th, 2011”
  1. tania says:

    Tab what about the taste??? you didn’t tell us:p

    • It’s true I didn’t; I was too ashamed of the mess I did.
      Well they were really bad; we tried to give some to Blanche even she didn’t want any even though she was desperate to come into the house (she has some character this cat I tell you :P).

  2. Magnesium says:

    stay on cheese, wine, single malt & pata negra, statisfaction guaranteed

Leave a Reply

