Monday December 19th, 2011


Did you miss me? I know I missed you 🙂

We’ve been in Lebanon for almost one week now, and we’ve already put on our Lebanese masks back, or should I say, we already removed our French masks.

We’re back to being lousy drivers again, back to breaking rules, back to not caring about the world around us, back to the smell of cigarette on our clothes when we come back home at night, back to the polluted air in Beirut, back to the large and heavy family lunches on Sunday and back to the warm weather in December (warm for us now used to the cold in France :P).

Speaking of weather, have you looked at it in the past week? It’s been raining non-stop in all of France ever since we left! If it’s going to snow on Saturday I will be really disappointed; I have dreamt of a white Christmas ever since I was born 😦

What do you think of our Christmas tree at home?

See you soon!

 

Leave a Reply

