Wednesday January 25th, 2012


I think I’m becoming French.

Why am I saying this you will ask? Well it’s simple.

French people’s main concern is the weather: will it be sunny, will it rain, etc… They are so concerned about it that they have the night weather news once before the news and a second time after the news; if you missed anything you’re sure you’ll get it back in 30 minutes 🙂 They are also so concerned with it that this is all they talk about. The concierge in the old building we were living in, when we asked her how she was, if it was sunny she would answer “well it’s sunny so I’m very good” and if it was gloomy she would answer “heh, I’m good, even though the weather isn’t nice”.

How does this relate to me? Well I’m also becoming very concerned with the weather lately. You were the first ones to notice this: the Weather tag is among the tags with the biggest number of posts in my blog. But in addition to this, I’ve been following the weather news heavily lately: first thing I do when I wake up is look through the window, and then open the weather website. Also, the weather news at night I talked about earlier, well I watch the one before the news AND the one after the news; even though they say the same things, I have to listen to the information twice to double check it 😛

I think the real question is here: is it a good sign or a bad sign that I’m becoming French? What do you think?

One thing I’m sure I’m still Lebanese in is my taste in food 🙂 For lunch today we had Kafta with potatoes.

See you tomorrow!

Comments
2 Responses to “Wednesday January 25th, 2012”
  1. Magnésium says:

    Being lebanese AND french is not a contradictory 🙂 so you’re good!

Leave a Reply

