Friday January 27th, 2012


Attention ladies and gentlemen! The French president will be speaking to you on TV on Sunday night during the news.

I think this is the most TV-present president in the whole world! Each 3 months or so he has to come to TV, speak about new reforms, future laws, future changes, etc (you believe me now when I tell you that everything has to be detailed and very well explained for the French)… Last time he had a press conference he refused to admit he was a candidate at the next presidency; will he do it now? We’ll have to wait till Sunday.

Because in 2012 there are elections in France; and it’s a hot battle! All the candidates are working heavily every day! Even the president (why do you think he’ll be on TV in 2 days? :P) ! And even though French don’t really worry about politics as much as Lebanese (in Lebanon when I tell people I don’t follow politics they don’t believe me; they think I follow the opposite party but I don’t dare say it in front of them!), but in the few months before the elections you can be sure that the news at night are full of stories: which candidate did what and went where and said this. This is probably why the president decided to do a press conference on Sunday evening during the prime time: he found that the journalists are not talking about him much lately, so he said to himself “I am the president! I have the right and the ability to change this, and I will (this means in French: “et je m’y engage personellement” :P)!”

 

Today's lunch: spaghetti with home-made tomato sauce (nothing to do with today's subject, but I don't like to leave you pictureless :P)

See you tomorrow!

Comments
One Response to “Friday January 27th, 2012”
  1. Tania says:

    Finally u’ll have sthg other than food to talk about in the french news:p ur pic is not hors sujet it’s actually the core of the news there lol sunday will make a difference

Leave a Reply

