Monday January 30th, 2012


In addition to the language, the culture and the abbreviations you need to learn before coming to France, there is another item you need to know: the acronyms.

French use these to identify companies, associations, laws, etc… And their list is as big as the abbreviations list we talked about before! I don’t know how they keep track of them honestly.

In arabic we do not have any kind of cutting off the words; you either pronounce or write the word as is it, or you use another one. I would be curious to know if with the internet, chatting applications and SMS nowadays a new form of writing hasn’t appeared in arabic (I wouldn’t know as I chat and text with the latin characters); I will gave to find out about this.

In the mean time I will leave you with this picture taken in one of France’s streets. I do not know what these words mean, if you do I would appreciate the help 🙂

20120131-005630.jpg

See you tomorrow!

Comments
3 Responses to “Monday January 30th, 2012”
  1. Magnésium says:

    IUP is surely “Institut Universitaire Professionnalisé”
    MD could be “Management de la distribution”

  2. Magnésium says:

    Can’t see it sorry, my sight is not my best skill

Leave a Reply

