Friday May 25th, 2012


I have the pleasure to announce you that we have turned the heater off at home 🙂 I went through my old posts, and found that we turned it on on October 17th!! 7 months!! I’m sure that’s a record; 7 months of heater in Lebanon is like 7 months in Hell!

This brings in a new item to add to my list of things I will be missing when I’m gone: it’s not the weather, don’t worry :P, it’s the nice walk next to the wonderful red bricks houses in Croix 😦

Another beautiful house on the way home

It’s been so nice here since last week, that we’ve been going out for walks around the house at night (remember it’s the summer and it doesn’t get dark before 10pm in France); kind of our way of bidding farewell to the region, and doing some exercise at the same time. It’s also another way of dreaming of how our future house will be like 😛

It’s not just the beautiful buildings I will be missing, but also the quiet walk, without car noises and honks, without pollution, on areas reserved for pedestrians where you’re sure you won’t risk being crashed by a car.

I’m sure after you have read my last post and this one you will be thinking: this lady is going to regret ever leaving this country; but don’t worry, I won’t. There are a lot of bad things I won’t be missing, but I won’t be talking about them; it’s my way of paying tribute to this land that  hosted us for almost one year.

And this is a special dedication to all those of you who will be missing my cooking pics 😛

Rice and meat with mum’s special recipe: just use whatever you have in the fridge 😛

See you tomorrow!

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Friday May 25th, 2012”
  1. Magnésium says:

    A lot of emotion can be sensed in your recent writings, we’ll be missing this blog once you’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

