Friday June 15th, 2012


As I mentioned the other day, I was nominated by Oster’s Mom for the “One Lovely Blog” Award.

I am soooo Happyy 🙂 This is the first Award my blog gets, and even though it will be stopped soon, I’m just glad I got one; so thanks again Oster’s Mom. You did deserve yours by the way, because your blog is definitely a lovely one: if any of you guys needs a children’s book review, or just need to learn about other people’s parental experience, just go to this blog: http://discoveranddevour.com/. This will most certainly be one of the places I will look in when I will have a little one myself 😀

So, the rules to accept the award are:

  1.  Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post (done)
  2. Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.
  3.  Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.
  4. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them

Here are seven thinks most of you don’t know about me (these are the main reason I kept you waiting two days for this post; it wasn’t easy finding things you didn’t already know about me :P):

  1. I shed a tear (at least one :P) in almost every movie I see
  2. I’m more chips and salty things than chocolate and sweet things
  3. I don’t fear heights, but I’m afraid of high things that are just handing in the air like ladders and bridges
  4. I don’t know how to ride a bike
  5. I cannot live without TV (phone, internet anything is fine, but I have to watch TV at least for 30 minutes a day, or at least just have it on)
  6. I cannot live on a day by day basis, I have to have everything planned before doing any move
  7. I am in love with the blogging experience, I will definitely find a new subject to blog about once I’m back home 🙂

Unfortunately I do not have 15 bloggers to give the award to, not because I don’t think there are 15 bloggers that deserve it, but because I am not such a big blogs reader so I don’t know that many blogs. So I will just give it to the 3 I read all the time and I enjoy a lot:

  1. http://marissafh.com/ : I just love her pics and her crochet ideas
  2. http://ohsacrebleu.wordpress.com/: Even though she doesn’t write much, but her blog is a bit similar to mine as she’s comparing her french experience to her home country
  3. http://ivysays.com/ : Even though I do not have the same fashion taste as Ivy, but I love to read when she writes about boys, gossip, or new places she visited.

So here you are, I will be posting to the three people’s blogs to inform them of my choices, and with this I would have accomplished all the rules.

See you tomorrow!

Comments
3 Responses to “Friday June 15th, 2012”
  1. marissafh says:

    Thanks much for this! I’m nominating you for the Versatile Blogger Award, so watch out for it in my future post.

  2. tania says:

    Mabrouk:D:D

  3. Oster's Mom says:

    Thanks so much for your kind words! I’ll be looking forward to reading your new blog.

Leave a Reply

