Saturday June 23rd, 2012


Things have started to be taken away from us.

Good bye desk, you have lived with me during 10 of the 11 months; you have seen me cry, you have seen me laugh, you have seen me work, you have seen me writing my blog, you know my darkest secrets. And you chair, you have suffered the most from these beer and these sausages and these lovely meals I have cooked…

Ok, ok, I know I am exaggerating; it’s  just a desk and a chair! But I felt like writing something sad for once 😛

Today we have started our “Last Week in Croix”. Now that I think of it, this sentence is much more sad than what I have written above 😦 It’s not that we don’t want to go, but we had some wonderful times here, so it’s not easy to leave everything and just walk away. I wouldn’t be me if I wouldn’t shed a few (even a lot) tears before next Saturday, wouldn’t it? (those of you who know me will be nodding their heads now :))

With the last week in Croix comes the final countdown; so today was the last sunny afternoon we spend in Lille; last time we’ll ever see girls and boys dressed funnily walking in the streets with their friends celebrating the end of their bachelor years. Too bad I don’t have a picture of one of them to show it to you (and too great that my end of bachelor did not get celebrated this way :P).

See you tomorrow!

 

Comments
One Response to “Saturday June 23rd, 2012”
  1. tania says:

    And I hope mine wont be celebrated this way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

